The «round table» on «India-Uzbekistan partnership in regional peace and stability: challenges and prospects» in New Delhi

On September 28, 2018 the Institute for strategic and regional studies (ISRS) under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the United Service Institution of India (USI) organized a «round table» on «India-Uzbekistan partnership in regional peace and stability: challenges and prospects» in New Delhi. The Uzbek delegation was headed by the Directorof the ISRS Vladimir Norov, the Indian delegation - lieutenant-general (retired) Parvand Kumar Singh, Director of the USI.

During the event, experts discussed prospects for development of bilateral cooperation between Uzbekistan and India. The Uzbek side presented to Indian experts information about the directions and tasks of the reforms carried out within the framework of the Strategy for the Further Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan in 2017-2021.

During the round table two sides conducted a joint presentation of the book «India-Uzbekistan partnership in regional peace and stability: challenges and prospects», prepared by experts of ISRS and USI.

At the end of the event, heads of the Institute for strategic and regional studies under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the United Service Institution of India signed a Memorandum of Understanding on cooperation.

Two sides, expressing their high commitment to increasing cooperation between Uzbekistan and India, stated their readiness for further development of bilateral relations.

О «круглом столе» на тему «Узбекско-индийское партнерство в обеспечении регионального мира и стабильности: вызовы и перспективы» в Нью-Дели

28 сентября 2018 г. в городе Нью-Дели состоялся «круглый стол» между Институтом стратегических и межрегиональных исследований (ИСМИ) при Президенте Республики Узбекистан и Индийским институтом объединенных исследований (ИООИ) на тему «Узбекско-индийское партнерство в обеспечении регионального мира и стабильности: вызовы и перспективы». 

Узбекскую делегацию возглавил директор ИСМИ Владимир Норов, индийскую - директор Индийского института объединенных исследований генерал-лейтенант в отставке Парванд Кумар Сингх. 

В ходе переговоров обсуждены перспективы развития двустороннего сотрудничества между Узбекистаном и Индией. До индийской стороны доведены направления и задачи реформ, проводимых в рамках Стратегии действий по дальнейшему развитию Республики Узбекистан в 2017-2021 гг. 

Состоялась презентация книги «Узбекско-индийское партнерство в обеспечении регионального мира и стабильности: вызовы и перспективы», подготовленной экспертами ИСМИ и ИИОИ.
В рамках мероприятия на «полях» «круглого стола» был подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании по сотрудничеству между Институтом стратегических и межрегиональных исследований при Президенте Республики Узбекистан и Индийским институтом объединенных исследований.

По итогам встречи стороны, выразив свою высокую приверженность к наращиванию сотрудничества между Узбекистаном и Индией, отметили готовность к дальнейшему развитию двусторонних отношений.